Chenies School is a small village school situated in the village of Chenies. Originally founded by the Duchess of Bedford in 1846, Chenies remains a small combined village school with approximately 100 children on roll, from the ages of 4 to 11.
Situated in the heart of the picturesque village of Chenies between Chorleywood and Little Chalfont, the School has retained much of its original Victorian character and provides a unique and special atmosphere for the children to learn in.
We are fortunate to have very attractive grounds which includes two playgrounds, a school field, a garden and a wildlife area; all of which are used and enjoyed by the children.
We are extremely proud of our school and its achievements. We believe we provide children with a good education which enables them to leave at the end of Year 6 having achieved standards that are above those attained nationally, as well as a breadth of skills for their future schooling and beyond.